fbpx

DE | EN

amperetta-Hybrid-Drive-logo_weiss

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE is the powerful, compact, and easy-to-use full hybrid on the water. A strong electric motor is available for acurate maneuvering as well as for slow and medium cruising. It runs almost silently. If you need more power, the internal combustion engine takes its place and uses the electric motor as a generator to recharge the battery without the need to intervene. Fuel savings up to 50%. The system range is thereby even higher than with pure combustion drives.

Experience the future – now!

Venice goes Hybrid

amperetta teams up with Classic Boats Venice to revamp one of the most beautiful boats in the lagoon area. Sweet Molly is an example of boating elegance and sophistication. Built in 1938, restored in 2019, and reengineered for 2020. This cinematic boat built in Sweden has called Classic Boats Venice her new home for the past 2 years, where guests get the chance to experience Venice aboard this magical boat. In 2020, this one of a kind beauty will turn more heads with the inclusion of an Amperetta state of the art hybrid engine.

2019-12-sweetmolly

The amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE

Build of the HYBRID-DRIVE

A conventional marine diesel engine is connected to one of our hybrid modules on its output shaft. The modules consist of a separating clutch and a high-performance electric motor. Our HCM (hybrid control module) controls whether the clutch is closed or opened. The electronics use power from the battery for the electric motor when driving or, when the diesel engine is running, flow back into the battery from the electric motor (which then serves as a generator) and recharge it.

amperetta-drive-system

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE is currently available for a growing number of donor engine families, such as:

volvo-penta
  • 419108

    VolvoPenta D3
  • 419108

    VolvoPenta D4
  • 419108

    VolvoPenta D6

Other compatible engines are in preparation. Please send an inquiry.

Variants of the HYBRID-DRIVE

small hybrid module - 20 kW

large hybrid module - 50 kW

for diesel engines up to 300 BHP

measures:
ca. 340 mm Ø
210 mm height
57,2 kg

for diesel engines up to 450 BHP

measures:
ca. 370 mm Ø
340 mm height
66,1 kg

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE is designed as a turnkey solution. The package contains all the components needed to hybridize a diesel engine. It comes with a DNV-GL certified battery system. In the basic version this has a nominal voltage of 240V over 10kWh electrical capacity, but can be expanded to more than 32kWh.

measures

Battery Control Module (BCM): 8 kg
Battery Module (BM): 19 kg
L/W/H: 442,5 x 310 x 115 mm
additional components (control/power management, cooling system etc.): typical weight ca. 85 kg

Possible uses of the hybrid drive

Due to its compact dimensions, it can be used in virtually any boat designed for built-in machines.
Whether a shaft drive or a Z-Drive, amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE is suitable for both.

The following driving modes are possible:

full hybrid

The hybrid mode combines the advantages of both drive types. It reacts actively to the current power demand with automatic change to the optimal drive type.

electronic mode

The super-quiet electric mode allows purely electric driving even on water areas, which are limited for boats with internal combustion engines. They drive without emissions and can thus also drive through nature reserves.

diesel mode

The diesel mode uses the power of the diesel engine for propulsion of the boat and excess power reserves for recharging the battery system.

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE

Upgrade your vessel

You want to experience the future with amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE in your boat? Let's get started! amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE requires little more space than a conventional combustion engine, making it the natural choice for refits with limited space in the engine compartment. amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE is compatible with stern-drive and inboard designs.

Contact our friendly team if you would like to get more information about possible refit / upgrading options for existing propulsion systems or to (re-)fit a completely new powertrain in your boat, whether existing or new build.

Scroll to Top

fbpx

DE | EN

amperetta-Hybrid-Drive-logo_weiss

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE ist der leistungsstarke, kompakte und einfach zu bedienende Vollhybrid auf dem Wasser. Ein kräftiger Elektromotor steht sowohl für feinfühliges Rangieren als auch für langsame und mittlere Fahrt bereit. Er agiert dabei fast lautlos. Benötigt man mehr Leistung, tritt der Verbrennungsmotor an seine Stelle und nutzt den E-Motor als Generator, um die Batterie wieder aufzuladen, ohne dass Sie eingreifen müssen. Kraftstoffersparnis bis zu 50%. Die Systemreichweite ist dadurch sogar höher als bei reinen Verbrennungsantrieben.

Erleben Sie die Zukunft – jetzt!

Venedig wird Hybrid

Amperetta arbeitet mit Classic Boats Venice zusammen, um eines der schönsten Boote in der Lagunenregion zu überarbeiten. Der historische schwedische Pendler „Sweet Molly“, der 1938 aus Honduras-Mahagoni gebaut wurde, erhält einen komplett neuen Antriebsstrang und eine gründliche Überarbeitung des gesamten Schiffes. Mit dem neuesten, nach Euro 6 zertifizierten VolvoPenta D3 in Kombination mit dem amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE taucht sie in das 21. Jahrhundert ein. Die Arbeiten werden im Januar / Februar 2020 durchgeführt.

2019-12-sweetmolly

Der amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE

Aufbau des Hybridantriebs

Ein herkömmlicher Marinediesel wird an seiner Abtriebswelle mit einem unserer Hybridmodule verbunden. Diese bestehen aus einer Trennkupplung und einem Hochleistungselektromotor. Unser HCM (hybrid control module) steuert, ob die Kupplung geschlossen oder geöffnet wird. Über die Leistungselektronik wird Strom aus der Batterie für den Elektromotor im Fahrbetrieb genutzt oder fließt, wenn der Dieselmotor läuft, aus dem Elektromotor (der dann als Generator dient) zurück in die Batterie und lädt diese wieder auf.

amperetta-drive-system

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE ist aktuell verfügbar für diverse Motorenfamilien, u.a.

volvo-penta
  • 419108

    VolvoPenta D3

  • 419108

    VolvoPenta D4

  • 419108

    VolvoPenta D6

Weitere kompatible Motoren sind in Vorbereitung. Fragen Sie gern bei uns nach.

Ausführung des HYBRID-DRIVE

kleines Hybridmodul - 20 kW

großes Hybridmodul - 50 kW

für Dieselmotoren bis zu 300 PS

Maße:
ca. 340 mm Ø
210 mm hoch
57,2 kg

für Dieselmotoren bis zu 450 PS

Maße:
ca. 370 mm Ø
340 mm hoch
66,1 kg

amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE ist als schlüsselfertige Lösung konzipiert. Das Paket enthält alle benötigten Bestandteile, um einen Dieselantrieb zu hybridisieren. Es wird mit einem DNV-GL-zertifizierten Batteriesystemen geliefert. In der Basisausführung verfügt dieses bei einer Nominalspannung von 240V über 10kWh elektrische Kapazität, kann aber auf mehr als 32kWh ausgebaut werden.

Maße:

Battery Control Module (BCM): 8 kg
Battery Module (BM): 19 kg
L/B/H: 442,5 x 310 x 115 mm
Weitere Komponenten (Steuerung, Kühlsystem etc.): Durchschnittsgewicht 85 kg

Einsatzmöglichkeiten des Hybridantriebs

Durch seine kompakten Abmessungen kann er praktisch in jedem Boot verwendet werden, das für Einbaumaschinen ausgelegt ist.
Egal ob ein Wellenantrieb oder ein Z-Drive, amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE eignet sich für beides.

Folgende Fahrmodi sind möglich:

Vollhybrid

Der Hybridmodus vereint die Vorteile beider Antriebsarten. Er reagiert aktiv auf die aktuelle Leistungsanforderung mit automatischem Wechsel auf die optimale Antriebsart.

Elektromodus

Der flüsterleise Elektromodus ermöglicht die rein elektrische Fahrt auch auf Wasser­revieren, die für mit Verbrennungs­motoren angetriebene Boote beschränkt sind. Sie fahren ohne Emissionen und können damit auch Naturschutzgebiete befahren.

Dieselmodus

Der Dieselmodus nutzt die Kraft des Dieselmotors für Vortrieb des Bootes und überschüssige Leistungsreserven für das Wiederaufladen des Batteriesystems.

amperetta Hybridantrieb

Nachrüsten

Sie möchten den amperetta Hybridantrieb auch für Ihr Boot? Kein Problem! Wo bisher ein Verbrennungsmotor arbeitete, kann auch der amperetta Hybridantrieb eingebaut werden. Sie benötigen nur noch ein wenig zusätzlichen Platz für die Batterie. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, ob Sie mit Schrauben auf klassischen Wellenanlagen fahren, oder einen Z-Antrieb am Heck verwenden.

Senden Sie uns einfach eine Nachricht, wenn Sie weitere Informationen zu Refit / Aufrüstung eines vorhandenen Verbrennungsmotors mit amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE oder Kompletterneuerung des Antriebsstrangs oder für die Ausstattung eines neuen Bootes mit amperetta HYBRID-DRIVE wünschen. Fragen Sie uns nach seriellen oder individuellen Lösungen für Ihr Boot.

Scroll to Top